

Oakland School for the Arts

Board of Directors	Carol Isen
Rebecca Eisen, Chair	Buddy James
Bruce Lawrence, M.D., Vice Chair	Theresa Mak
Mike Barr	Milica Mitrovich
Steven Borg	Matthew Novak
Ken Brooks	Randi Protopappas
Elise Darwish	Dr. Dianne Woods
Jonathan Dharmapalan	
Lucella Harrison	
Staff	
Brian Köhn, CEO	Marti Cooper, Executive Assistant
Jonathan Faustine, COO	Romy Douglass, Testing Coordinator
	······, =

Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors May 16, 2018, 6:15 PM Newberry ~ School of Instrumental Music Room 408 1920 Telegraph Oakland, CA 94612

6:15 pm	Call to Order/Roll Call/Establish of Quorum	Ms. Eisen
6:17 pm	Public Comment	Ms. Eisen
6:20 pm	Consent Agenda	Ms. Eisen
	 Approval of Minutes from Board Meeting of March 28, 2018 Resolution 2018-004: Approval of Educator Effectiveness Grant Resolution 2018-005: Approval of CTE Local Plan Resolution 2018-006: Request to submit Federal Program Waiver for Carl D. Perkins Education Act Resolution 2018-007: Approval of Spending from Education Protection Account (EPA) 	
6:25 pm	LCAP Presentation	Mr. Faustine & Ms. Douglass
	Action: Vote on Resolution 2018-008 Approval of I	LCAP
6:35 pm	Committee Report ~ Finance	Mr. Faustine
	Discussion of 2018/19 Budget	
7:25 pm	Adjournment	Ms. Eisen

OSA is fully ADA accessible. Anyone in need of assistance or information should contact Lori Cheatham at <u>Icheatham@oakarts.org</u> or 510-873-8803. Members of the public may address the Board of Directors on any topic relevant to OSA. There is no requirement sign in. OSA reserves the right to limit the number of speakers